Once upon a time

Aloha…

The photo below is of a beach… where I had the good fortune to spend quite a bit of time during my twelve years on the island…

Friends that wanted to get married at the beach… well… this is where I brought them…

It is a place that I would bring friends during their first trip to the island…

And it was a place where I would sometimes go alone…

Not bad huh…!

Walk into #AlohaFriday

Posted by Maui Jim on Friday, September 14, 2018

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2019

Gorgeous place!

March 29, 2019

@startingover_1 Yes… I think so too…

March 29, 2019

Just beautiful.  The water looks like it would be a tiny bit turbulent near the rocks.  Further out, it looks as calm as can be.

March 29, 2019

@wildrose_2  Yes… absolutely…

March 29, 2019

Is that near Lahaina?

March 29, 2019

@trunorth   Nope… other side… out near Makena beach…

 

March 30, 2019

beautiful

March 30, 2019

@serenadeoliver One of my favorite places on the island…