Single Awareness Day

Aloha…

Celebrating “Single Awareness Day” here on the southern coast of Oregon…

This picture is of the hills above my home… not a lot of snow… but there is snow…

Also…I offer up two snippets of information:

The first is that this is the 160th anniversary of my adoptive state…

The second is to wish you a Hau’oli la Aloha (Happy love day in Hawaiian)…! (smiles)

The Hawaiian language doesn’t have a word for Valentine… so we just go with “aloha”…

Me ka Pumehana…

Log in to write a note
February 14, 2019

Happy SAD – oh no, very unfortunate acronym! Anyhow, have a good day Jim.

February 14, 2019

@bonnierose   Thanks… you too Bonnie…

February 14, 2019

Happy Valentines to you Jim! 😊

February 14, 2019

@jeanne   Thank you… and right back at you… (smiles)

February 15, 2019

I want to visit Hawaii someday. Boyfriend was stationed there, he enjoyed being there

February 15, 2019

@serenadeoliver    I first went to the islands in the mid 60s… fell in love with the people… the warm water… the island style of life… lived there for a total of twelve years… and for the most part loved every minute of it… so my (unasked for) advice is:  GO

February 15, 2019

Happy late vday or sday. Valentines is such a filler holiday… I feel like valentines/stpattys are just to fill the gaps between new years/easter.

February 15, 2019

@cherrywine_1  Interesting… (smiles)