Odd lucid dream that says something about the current political climate…

I haven’t been sleeping well lately, but when I DO sleep I remember my dreams quite clearly. For anyone that’s a Republican, sorry-not-sorry in advance. I had a dream about a fair or carnival run by the Republican congress. There was FREE pizza involved. I got 2 slices plus 2 soda (probably Coke, I like Coke). One soda was for me, the other was for my father. Mitch McConnell was behind the counter and got my pizza and poured the soda. He filled one all the way up and left the second one halfway because he ran out. He just left it. So I got 1 full soda and 1 that was filled half way. He then rang me up (because apparently the soda wasn’t also free). The total for “two” sodas (remember, one was only filled half way) was $27. I told him to go fuck himself and took my free pizza leaving the unpaid 1.5 sodas on the counter. I don’t know exactly why, but this dream makes a lot of sense to me.

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2018

I think you dream profoundly.

February 10, 2018

@cobalt I was pretty surprised by this one 😂

February 10, 2018

I’m sure prompted by some political frustrations you were experiencing.

February 10, 2018

@dlk082244 LOL every day is a political frustration 😂

February 10, 2018

Sounds like the last time I flew coach.

February 10, 2018

@sleepygene that sounds about right too…

February 10, 2018

hmm.. very interesting.. seems about right.

February 10, 2018

The republican congress is a carnival. Lots of clowns in it.

February 10, 2018

@zhnee hahaha yes!

February 11, 2018

Makes a lot of sense to me 💁🏻‍♂️