1/8/2011

It has been a while since I’ve written an entry. I keep meaning to but end up distracted by 50 million other things I have to do.

Things have been going well. Not much new going on. Guinevere is growing so fast. Im noticing it more with her than I did with Parker. She started teething a few weeks ago and that has been pretty miserable for both of us. Teething tablets help a little but she hasn’t been sleeping very well the past 2 weeks.

We had to take her to urgent care christmas morning. She slept horribly all night and then when we all woke up she was so very miserable and burning up. She had an ear infection. She had a bad cold the week before that (given to her courtsey of Parker and preschool) and I think that is what caused it. It was a very stressful christmas day. Parker really enjoyed himself. They both got a ridiculous amount of stuff. My father-in-law bought parker a ride on jeep thingy and ended up buying him the top of the line model because it had the best reviews. Im pretty sure a 4 year old doesn’t need a $500 ride on jeep but I know my FIL enjoys spoiling him. I am amused that Parker’s “car” cost as much as the car we bought from Cassie for Michael to drive to work.

Living here has been ok. I am starting to get a little frustrated with the lack of personal space but its not unbearable. I will say that it is hard living with 3 men. They can be so oblivious to so many things. I get frustrated because I feel like i’m constantly picking up everyone else’s messes. I HATE sharing a bathroom with men. Michael’s brother uses our bathroom too and im just astounded by how quickly it can go from clean to absolutely disgusting. Like even if I hadnt cleaned my bathroom in 6 months when I lived alone it would have never even come close to looking as bad as it does here in a week.

I have so many pictures to edit which ill get around to someday. Gwennie demands a lot more of my attention as she gets older so everything else goes on the back burner. I do need to find time edit the maternity pictures I did of cassie today in sedona. I had a quick look at them after right I uploaded them and im happy with how they turned out. Sedona was nice. It was a nice drive and it was a really pretty day. Guinevere slept a lot in the car too so that helped. She needed the sleep anyway since she slept poorly the night before.

I should go to sleep. Im writing this on my phone (which explains any typos or weird spacing).

lilypie first birthday tickers

lilypie fifth birthday tickers



site meter

Log in to write a note
January 8, 2011

Ugh, I have a thing with dirty bathrooms, totally grosses me out. You have my sympathies!

January 9, 2011

Yuck, living with men is the worst! I hate the mess Josh leaves in the bathroom!

January 16, 2011

RYN: Ya, we just got it because it’s grouped in with tetanus now. Baby hasn’t had any.

January 17, 2011

ryn: they ask for last year’s tax form. this year isn’t the same…