date night and some pictures.

Michael and I went to the drive in movie theatre tonight. Cassie and I used to take Hayden and Parker all the time when they were younger. It has changed since then. It is SOOO much busier. I’ve never seen it this busy for. When we first got there the line of cars to get in was over 100 cars long. I’m glad they get business and they aren’t going to shut down (for a while there they were so slow I don’t know how they stayed open), but ugh, it makes it less appealing when you have to wait in like for 25 minutes just to get in and then wait at least 10 minutes to get into the bathroom between movies. I’m sure part of it is because they’re so cheap. $6.50 for an adult and you can stay for 3 movies on the weekends. Kids 5 and under are free. On Tuesdays it is only $4.25 for a ticket. So much cheaper than the regular movie theatre.

Guinevere was horrible pretty much the entire time. I was hoping she’d sleep, but I forgot to bring her swaddling blanket and she was gassy and ugh, she drove me crazy. She is very particular about the swaddling blanket. If she isn’t swaddled it is so hard to get her to sleep. I’m not used to it, Parker was never like this. In her defense, most of the time she is a very calm, sweet baby. 

I’ve had a headache for 3 days now. I wish it’d just go away. It is much worse tonight and I’m wondering if it is turning into a migraine. I hope not. I have no migraine medication or pain killers and I really don’t want to have to go to the doctor. We have a copay and it rather high. Not to mention we have to meet a $1500 deductible per person before they cover anything 🙁

I’m exhausted. I’ve been running around a lot this week. I need to get to bed because it is after 1am. I had more to say but I guess it will have to wait. 

Here are some pictures I took a couple weeks ago.
 

 

Love this picture of Michael and Guinevere.


 

 

 


 

 

 

lilypie first birthday tickers

 

lilypie fifth birthday tickers

 

 

site meter

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2010

Aaah she is sooooo adorable!! Sorry about the migraine. 🙁

November 7, 2010

Ugh, I hope your headache goes away soon 🙁 Love the pictures! She is getting so big!

November 7, 2010

I’m not a fan of drive-ins and a crowded one would just make it worse.

November 7, 2010

I’ve had a headache daily for about 3 months. Ugh. Have you ever tried Excedrin Migraine? I have -no idea- how it works so well. I used to take a strong prescription migraine medicine that was $100/pill. Then I discovered Excedrin Migraine and it works BETTER for me. It may not for you, but you should try it if you haven’t. It is tylenol, aspirin, and caffeine.. but does wonders! Cute pictures!

November 7, 2010

I’m sorry to hear you have a headache. *Rubs your head*

November 7, 2010

i forgot there was even a drive in in Arizona. Guinevere is just soo cute!!!

November 8, 2010

she’s beautiful!

November 8, 2010

Pretty girl. Sorry about the headaches. Sometimes I try to take a hot shower and sleep in a dark room. Its a different story with a baby though.

November 9, 2010

RYN: *sighs* Thank you. That actually made me feel better. It’s helpful to hear that I’m not the only woman in the world who has ever felt this… disconnected.

November 10, 2010

RYN: The same lighting was used throughout the entire shoot with Scott. It was a few soft boxes which went off with the camera. I’m not sure what that’s called, a shutter switch? So the lighting actually was pretty soft through out. He may have just wanted to use a basic setup for our 1st shoot since I didn’t have any example photos that weren’t done with a cheap point and shoot.

November 10, 2010

RYN: cont. here’s a link to his port http://photo.scottsos.com/main.php Marty and I went to Squaw Peak for the desert shots.

November 10, 2010

RYN: Scott and I haven’t really discussed any outdoor ideas yet, although we may considering how much we message back and forth each day. I’m thinking about suggesting an idea I had for a shoot out at Black Canyon Lake, but it is a bit far of a drive so I’m not sure what he’ll think of that.