Church

Somehow we wound up going to our former church today; little place. Pentecostal. Lots of spirit and singing.

There are just so many issues for me. Like I can’t stand anyone who decides who the Lord loves and who He doesn’t; who’s gonna make it to heaven and who isn’t.

‘Cos according to folks like that, some of the angels of my life aren’t gonna make it there. And I know that’s a lie. God is love; and all His (Her?) people down here who are living in love are living in God.

At least in my theology.

Log in to write a note

You and I seem to think alot alike… Thanks for speaking your mind.

I agree…

i agree with you somewhat, but i think doing good and spreading love isn’t enough… you’ve got to believe in God… and not just that he exists.

just checking in… gonna avoid the god thing…. RYN: four days?? what am I going to do when I’m gone for a week??? I’m gonna come back and you’ll be in a nunnery or something….. Glad you’re happy!!!

hmm deep stuff. god is god and man is man. man has many shortcomings and dares to say that his teachings are inspired by god. i dare say god has a sense of humor, for he created man.

think i’ve stated my religious beliefs enough (or lack of) already. ryn-thankyou, but i’m ugly…it’s alright i think i’ve grown used to it ((except when i look in the mirror)) well.

My God is neither male or female but is an energy of light. Purest power in the known universe. The power of love. I think when we die we all re-join that power/light and move on to other lives still a part of the ‘whole’ but in other places shapes forms, still a part of the energy that goes into infinity. Good point here. My heart is my church and God is in my heart.