From this point of view

Things seem so different now. Well, it’s been lo these many years since I first came across this place. Now I wonder what I have to put forth into the world.

I want it to be positive. There’s so much negativity hanging in the air we need to breathe these days; I want to stay positive.

But I’m tired! And stressed out!

And damned lucky to have a full enough life that I get tired and stressed out.

I do need to learn (remember) good ways to manage it. I do have those tools. Have to dust them off a bit.

Two snowstorms in as many weeks, and neither of them anywhere near what the forecasts said. Which is a good thing. And the kids got a snow day yesterday! It was coming down pretty thick, but it turned out to not be anywhere near the amounts sticking that they thought we’d have.

It’s an NYC thing, I think. We’re very protected here in our little harbor island. I am grateful for that.

Log in to write a note
March 23, 2018

<3

March 27, 2018

I was doing well writing about nothing over at Prose, but then depression smashed me and I stopped. Now with word of it shutting down (I am not surprised) I am determined to write here every day.

You might have to poke me though.

March 27, 2018

@gilraent_1 I’d make a lousy poker as I’m not quite back in gear here yet. I did make an account at prosebox, and went on to never use it. What is it with these sites shutting down? It’s so sad! I’m glad you’re here with me though, however often each of us sticks her head in!

March 27, 2018

@meexplorer I think I’ve read you from the beginning of time. Open Diary time, that is. I’m glad that we’re still hanging around.

It’s sad that there seems to be no more free blogging sites. A friend of mine has a son that wants to blog, but like most of us, can’t afford to pay. I pointed the way to Prose, and now that one is going.

If only I could win the lotto. I’d hire someone to create a site, or take over PB or… something.

March 28, 2018

I really wish they would have a free option here. Limited, of course (after all, they can’t just give everything to everyone for free grrrrrr), but still free, for when folks can’t pay the price of communing in this particular way on this particular site. It would be better for everyone.