Girding my loins

I always wanted to use that expression. But how mundane are the things I must do!

I have to place phone calls to two people who I have come to dislike and mistrust but with whom I must work; unless of course they refuse to work with me, in which case things get even more unpleasant and I have to ask them to step down and hand over their records to me. It is annoying and unfortunate, but they are incredibly negative and are only going to hurt our common cause.

I hate confrontation and misunderstandings; they just make my skin crawl.

Well, what must be must be. I shall have to write about what happens once I get my courage up and do what I have to do.

Log in to write a note
August 15, 2001

Good Luck – I will keep my fingers crossed for you 🙂

August 15, 2001

Hehee, noooo wrong dude!