Hmmmmm

Interesting. I don’t think that, next time I read something that irks Aunt Flo and me, I will actually post anything about it. All these absolutely lovely people wonder if it’s them! It wasn’t! Even if you didn’t note yesterday’s entry … it still wasn’t you! I’m quite sure of this fact. As one of my favorite diarists started me saying back in the days when I chattered online on a regular basis (and so did she!), “Nodding sagely with onions.” (See, I nodded sagely about something and she … a woman who could think up an ode to radishes in approximately 30 seconds … added the onions … then later there was paprika thrown in and various other … oh, never mind. It was extremely giggle inducing at the time. I miss her. She’s a lovely person and a dear friend.)
Aunt Flo is still very much with me (just that alone is TMI, I know), but today I shall take my vitamins and my herb (yes, just one, Burdock root … which I enjoy taking because its name reminds me of Jacques Burdick, who was the chairman of the theatre department I was a part of back in my college days). With ibuprofen and an act of will, I shall soon be out and about, making my way through Tuesday.
My, what a parenthetical explorer I am today! Here’s a whittery bit from yesterday. May your Tuesdays be smooth and go easy on you.

Bibliophilia*

Tangy
tinged with memory and thought
a bite in the smell and a promise
that there is never too much information
just endless cavernous rooms
awaiting the curious exploration
of all the one who seeks
hungers to know

On shelves in timeworn covers
names dare me to enter there
all while enchanting my dreams
offering world visions
through the musty scent
or crisply sweetly new and stiff
declaring themselves the pinnacle of desire

*I thought this was such an original title, till just now when I typed the word into Google (okay, okay, I googled it); it’s used by lots of people! Isn’t it pretty? It means the love of books. Yippeeee!!!
(Ahem. Have a good day. The pile of fuzzy sweaters is located on the table to the left.)

Log in to write a note
April 27, 2004

i miss her too. i will try calling her today.

I love onions – sauteed with a little olive oil. Non-sequitur man! Your words are like indian sage, driving away bad thoughts.

April 27, 2004

I could use one of the sweaters today. I feel cold and out of sorts. Aunt Flo certainly has her influence, doesnt she? I even dream differently.

*hugs*

April 27, 2004

I didn’t ask because I looked back at my entries and couldn’t imagine it was me – perhaps I was wrong, but I think you might have blocked me if so. Love the biliophilia! Have a great day – beautiful here!

April 27, 2004

Waving hello… 🙂

April 27, 2004

I assume the sweater meant for me is the blue one. 🙂 That IS a neat word–and the whittery bit with it is pretty cool, too. 🙂

April 27, 2004

and on the eighth day, God invented parenthetical endnotes….and now,i reveal what all the kabbalists have failed to recognize….G’d loves! ‘postr’ph’s!!! anyway…glad you’re back!

April 27, 2004

and what is on the table to the right ???? Floppy hats ??

I dreamed of books last night .. without herbs or spices …. may you sail through your adventure of Tuesday ; )

Thanks for the hugs….you give really good ones…BT

April 27, 2004

a very fun word *smiles*

Heck, C, I have those kind of days even without Aunt Flo’s visits! Hugs,

April 27, 2004

hugs

been feeling a bit hormonal myself…crazimaking… I’m a bibliophile…see what I mean…trash in my mind, pure trash!… 🙂

Thanks for your kind words and “explanations”. It’s strange how terminology is different across a pond and yet we all experience the same things. : )) I’m truly enjoying, this “learning curve”. It is a pleasure to meet so many nice people. May you never stop chatting!!! : ))))