My birthday

I don’t know what to say.

Gotta make some unpleasant calls today.

Gotta get on with it.

Live.

Up, down, and sideways.

My kids told me this morning that their dad told them he loves them more than I do; or was it that he loves them more than he loves me? That I can live with; I love them more than I love him. Of course, I’ll have to ask him, because said kids can be confusing, and confused as well.

(Update: What he said to them was that no one could love them more than he does.)

I get to shop for a new couch this weekend. A futon. For me and the h.

My fantasy: a home where each family member has her/his own suite of rooms: living room, bedroom, bathroom. Plus a huge common area like a rec room; an enormous eat-in kitchen; and, as an extension, an indoor swimming pool and exercise room.

Okay then. So all this is brought on by the imminent surrender of my bedroom because we dwell in a two-bedroom rent-controlled apartment , and our kids are getting older (10, almost 8) and need their own spaces.

Well, God knows, I sure can dream!

Log in to write a note

happy birthday! that is a wonderful dream…i really like the exercise and commons area…i REALLY like that. of course there would be a maid for all areas 🙂 i hate cleaning….with a passion. take care!

August 14, 2001

*singing* Happy Birthday to you! Happy Birthday to you! Happy Birthday dear Ms. CameldriverÂ… Happy Birthday to youuuuu!!!! *throws confetti and blows her birthday horn* Count yourself lucky I’m not singing this to you right now in person :p

happy bday happy bday! hope you have a good one! *hugs* byee 🙂 -abby

Happy B-Day Sweetie….and many many more.

I hope you had a wonderful day!

A very belated happy birthday! Still looking for your “mission statement” entry. Not sure if I haven’t accidentally overlooked it. Anyway. This little tale of a misunderstanding is most beautiful. I guess it was only logical for your kids to deduce that you must love them less than their dad! Just goes to show how useless logic can be, huh?