Some things have to wait

Reaching out in a place where someone never comes
while someone who is here
sees words about some other situation

Mind going senseless
so pride and march must wait
until after cold shower on my addled head
kid makes me laugh
even against my own agony of exhaustion
unrest of spirit

Galloping through molasses
taffy pull of thoughts
but I won’t give up
not now when really
what are we talking
five and a half more hours
I shall babble on
and on
on until morning has broken
and I am too

Sponsor Me!

Log in to write a note

Thank you so much for your comments! I finally got myself back online… only took six hours! So glad you’re hanging in there, too. Woo! -Kathy

keep going – don’t break. cold shower on addled head will do wonders. 🙂 It is sunday, I have little else to do – I shall hang in here with you till it is time for you to sleep.

I’m thinking it might be shower time, too.

July 30, 2006

ohhh you’ll do it. i have lottsa faith in you, beautiful woman *winks* love & licksss…

And Another One Folláin