What Happened To Goodbye??

~Oh my goodness… I am a college graduate… How did that happen?? I graduated on Friday and I just can’t believe where the time has gone.  I mean it seems only yesterday I was graduating high school and now college?? With my MBA, which means that unlike other people if I never want to go back I don’t have to!!! So weird! School is everything that I have ever known and now real life is supposed to kick in… Scary!!!

~I do have a job lined up, I just don’t know when I will officially start it.  I was supposed to get the official offer for the job last week but they never called me.  I’m not really that worried about it because the job is mine and no one else was even interviewed for it, I’m just a planner and being a planner that means I want to know when they want me to start so I can prepare for it as well as hang out with some people before real life sets in.

~So in the mean time I’ve been picking up extra shifts at my part time job and even though I love it there, its been a long past four days there.  And I work tomorrow for sure, and might work the rest of the week.  I haven’t decided yet. It all really depends when my real job calls me and lets me know when they want me to start.  But I’m just trying to go with the flow for once in my life. 

~I realized today that I’m really really good at flirting with guys.  I just am and maybe its just my nature and the way I am but I have a hard time controlling it.  I mean I flirt with guys that I’m not even interested in, especially at work.  I really should stop, but I’m not sure any other way to be… Cuz not being myself is just plain pointless…

~So S never said goodbye to me like he said he would.  I knew that he was going to leave without saying goodbye but as always I still held hope that he might.  I know that I shouldn’t care but it hurts a little because he always kept his word otherwise and it just sucks that right at the end he blows that.  Oh well its not like I’ll ever see him again…

~There is this new guy at work that I keep talking to.  I’m not really sure if he is interested or not, I haven’t decided yet if I’m interested either, but we’ve been talking a lot and so far all I know is that we do not have a lot of the same interests, but he is easy to talk to and work with so I don’t totally mind him.  Another guy at work told me that he was going to take me on a vacation and show me how to really drink yesterday.  I though that was kinda funny seeing as I don’t really drink all that much.  And this guy and I started the same day and had orientation together so I’ve known him the longest which is pretty cool and me and him are pretty close.  Too bad he’s like 9 years older than me.  He’s pretty good looking and really nice and we get along well.  But we decided a long time ago that it was never going to work out… But hey its nice to know that I have someone to talk to if I need it… Especially when things get rough at work…

~My friend M is coming home soon from Basic training and I cannot wait!! I haven’t seen her since January and I really miss her!! She is only home for 10 days unfortunately and I really hope that we get some time together, but honestly it won’t be enough time!! I miss seeing her a couple times a week and hanging out and just having a good time…

~Well besides that, not too much else has happened… I’m just trying to live life as simply as I can and just go with it, which is the most challenging thing that I have ever done!! Wish me luck!! 

<3

Log in to write a note