Are you satisfied?

Dear Diary;

That’s what she asked me tonight.

"Are you satisfied?"

 

Are you kidding me?

conversation:

Her:

 

i talked to my boss and, although she cant gurantee anything, she will see what she can do

 

Me:

i know you’re disappointed, but when i told them i was staying thats when things changed, at least we get to go to edmonton for your birthday

I know it’s not your fault, but it’s still ridiculous. This whole thing is a freaking mess. Your boss is an arse.

she’s doing what she thinks is best, dont forget, ive already had 2 weeks off in may

okay, but you were going to quit! You decided to stay- which helps her out- but she won’t give you the time off…

I don’t want to talk about it anymore.

ok ok, are you satisfied, thats all i want to know

with the situation? No. But I bought my tickets so I’m still going to go.

 

 

 

 

What the hell was she expecting me to say? "Uhh.. yeah, I’m completely satisfied with you working while I’m out there visiting- and sure, I’ll go volunteer at your job and help out your asshole of a boss".   … whatever.

 

 

Log in to write a note

I hate to say this, but it’s not really her boss who’s being the jerk. She really needed to have made the proper arrangements BEFORE she confirmed with you that you could buy your tickets. I know it’s easier to just blame her boss and I know you love your friend. I’m just ticked at her for not thinking about your feelings more. I want to go kick her in the knee. I’m bad. I love you.

Oh, and I love the teal background. =)

July 22, 2008

sorry your friend is being a jerk 🙁