Consequences…

 

 

 

♥ Of having ALL the sex!

 ♥ Wouldn’t you know it, after I posted that last entry and all… It would be my luck to wake up to unpleasantness.
I actually discovered a very small, uncomfortable "lump" on my lady parts when I was in the shower this morning. Cue me FREAKING out, having an anxiety attack and thinking the worst. I jumped online to research what it could be (come on, we all do it) and hoped it was merely a cyst. I decided to be better safe than sorry though, and left for work an hour early to stop in at the walk-in clinic in another city. My doctor is on vacation- and let’s face it, even if he wasn’t, not only would it take at least a week to get in and see him, but I don’t want him looking at my VaJaJa any more than what is absolutely necessary.

It turns out the clinic isn’t so much a walk in type deal as it is a make an appointment for that day kind of thing. I ended up making an appointment for after I was done work. Let me tell you, a clinic in the middle of a grocery store isn’t ideal. I kept telling myself "It’s okay, just act like you’re here to get a flu shot..".

I ended up getting checked out by a very nice woman doctor (score!) who reassured me that it was NOT any type of STI (thank God!), but instead just a simple blocked duct that should clear up in a few days to a week. 

*phew*

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2012

Um, holy crap! I would be freaking out!

So glad you got it checked out right away.