DePhoMo Eighteen

 

 

 

Other than this one sentence, I’m not going to even comment on the DePhoMo diary deleting me and many others from their list of participants.

I don’t really have a picture for the prompt today, so I’ll post whatever.

 

 

 I went to Kingston today to have Sushi with my brother. It was delicious! We did a bit of shopping then we both headed back to Perth. On my way to Matt’s, I was driving along and wanting to get into a turning lane on a busy street- but I couldn’t because some stupid lady had decided to jog down the middle of the street. I mean… I can understand if you’re a jogger and there is no sidewalk and you want to be on the pavement, but you’d be smart to keep your ears open for cars coming up behind you so you could move to the side and let them pass. This woman was just being ignorant. There was a perfectly nice sidewalk on the same side she was running on, but she chose to run down the middle of the damn street! Who does that? There were a line up of cars behind me and everyone was waiting to get by both me and this woman. I was slowed right to a crawl thinking she would clue in and move over, but she didn’t- she moved not towards the side of the street, but to the middle! 

like…. What the fuck, woman? I honked my horn at her and yelled "GET ON THE FUCKING SIDEWALK!" but she never moved an inch! Am I crazy for thinking that she shouldn’t have been running in the middle of traffic?

Jeezus.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 18, 2011

She’s probably the same woman that complains there aren’t enough sidewalks in town :/ What an idiot. Maybe she wanted to die?

December 19, 2011

why is dephomo deleting people. I don’t do dephomo so I don’t know the rules. I love that ornament, and that movie lol That woman in the middle of the street was crazy, maybe if you flashed your lights? I dunno, she seemed clueless. Maybe she was suicidal and asking to be hit lol

December 21, 2011

Abominable Snowman!!! Yay! I’d love to get my hands on the Misfit Toys as decorations too!