Do the hokey pokey and you turn yourself around. *

Dear Diary;

That’s what it’s all about. $10 says that song will now be stuck in your head for the rest of the day.

I had to bath Molly last night, which was not fun. She rolled in horse sh!t and was covered in it. YUCK! She stunk so bad we had to put her food dish outside for her to eat supper. I grabbed some latex gloves, a bucket of warm water and some tea tree oil shampoo and then filled her little doggy pool up with the tap and tried to get her to get in. That wasn’t happening, of course. She wouldn’t even come near me! I eventually had to grab her and put her in the pool and hold her with one hand while I tried to clean her with the other. The water was a disgusting yellow-green colour before I was even half way done! Ugh.. my gloves were stained yellow too.

I did eventually get her cleaned off enough to come inside, but I took her for a walk to let her dry off completely first.

She’s still kind of stinky. Yuck.

I’m off to get my licence renewed.

 

*edit

Yup.. I’m pretty sure my new licence picture will be a hot mess. I blinked / looked away / turned my head.

Log in to write a note
July 17, 2008

omg, i was singing the hokey pokey yesterday! haha…. it’s what it’s all about, after all 🙂

Ewwww! Why do animals love to roll around in poo? I don’t get it. ha ha Yea for getting your license renewed.

RYN: Loved your kitty names — mewkiss made me think of mucus! ** giggling madly ** No limit on the names, so if you think of more, let me know. You offered up some great ones. =) You know me very well, so I’m sure you had the answers correct!

Gotta love a hot mess! Ack! No one looks good in their driver license photo. I think they hire people who don’t know how to take a decent picture. Hey, now there’s a job for you! Wouldn’t it be great if people saw their driver’s license and thought, “Wow! That’s the best picture anyone has ever taken of me!” =)

July 17, 2008

Haha. I love the phrase “hot mess”. And now you owe me $10, because I’m still singing “I Kissed A Girl” by Katy Perry.

July 17, 2008

My health card is a mess too the picture would be decent except they morphed my face in it I’m sad:(