Doing my research

 Dear Diary;

So this car thing… it’s getting a bit out of control. My dad has it set in his mind that I should buy a used car from Revell’s- simply because we have family connections there. The problem with buying used- and from only one place- is that you have to settle for what they have. If I’m going to spend money on a car, I’m not going to just "settle".

There’s a new car out from Ford called the Fiesta. I’ve been researching it all morning and I’m really thinking that it’s the car for me. Not only do I love the look of it (and the bright green colour!) but it has all the features that I need/want and the price is right at $12,999 and 0% financing. It’s fuel efficient too- which is a bonus. I may go test drive one at some point this week or next.

It SUCKS that it means I won’t be moving out any time soon- but I need a car to work and if I move out, I can’t afford the car to get to the job to pay for the place to live. The car wins.

I have to go get ready for work, actually. Tonight will be interesting because we have the boy who DOES. NOT. STOP. MOVING.

Ever.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 8, 2010

The Fiestas are nice! They’re cute, little, peppy and cheap on gas 🙂 I had a civic hatchback way back in the day; it was a 2 door and fabulous in the gas dept. I miss it but it wouldn’t work for a baby and a laborador.