On the topic of…

Dear Diary;

On the topic of my phone bill:

I can’t afford $50/month when I don’t have a steady income. I just can’t. My grandpa got my name for Christmas (we drew names) and he gave me a $50 bill. The day before (Merry fucking Christmas) I got my phone bill which was $50.07. My entire gift was put towards paying a bill. Yippee. It makes me really angry that I had to do that, but whatever. I’m a big believer in Christmas gifts being for fun- you know, things you want rather than what you need.

On the topic of bra sizes:

I need a new bra. For the hundreth time. I have the WORST luck with bras. I decided I would look up how to measure properly for bra sizes and found tons of sites that have bra calculators. The first one I tried said I was a 50DDD. WTF??? That just COULD NOT be right at all. The next one said I was a 46B … again, WTF? So I tried about 10 more sites and I kept getting the same number 46B- which is news to me since I’ve been wearing a 42C for years. That’s when I realized that bras have sister sizes and a 46B IS a 42C. For crying out loud! Why couldn’t they have just said that in the first place?? It’s all just way to confusing. … confusing and annoying. HELLO?!?! Bra companies? Do you realize how hard it is to find a 46B or a 42C????? BITE ME. I might better search for a 40D.

On the topic of dephomo:

My photo from yesterday was chosen as Photo Of The Day (POTD). Big surprise there (sense the sarcasm) since apparently there was no one else who hadn’t been chosen yet. That’s the only reason I posted- I knew it would be picked. It sucks that it’s like the worst of all the pictures I’ve been posting (in my opinion).

On the topic of Christmas presents:

I haven’t written about what I got yet, so I figure I’ll do that now. "Santa" got me a Wii which is totally awesome and I love it. It was my big gift this year (we always get one big gift and a bunch of small things). My brother got me the new Super Mario Bros. game to go with it, which is also very cool.  I recieved a raccoon hat and matching mittens that I picked out months ago. I wear them everywhere and I pinch people when I have the mittens on saying "raccoon bite!". No one likes that very much, but I get a kick out of it. I got the Glee soundtracks (volume 1 and 2) in my stocking along with a Chapters gift card and season 5 of Grey’s Anatomy. I don’t have season 4 yet, but whatever. Matt got my the Twilight Scene It board game, which is kind of cool. I got a couple more elephants for my collection, some pj’s, gift cards to wally-world and a pair of boots that I had to return because they didn’t fit.

On the topic of health:

I can’t decide if the pain and heavyness in my chest has something to do with my heart or my lungs. I’m leaning towards lungs- except I don’t have a shortness of breath. I do have a lot of phlegm and mucus built up (no cough though..) which could be the cause. Who knows. I may just not wake up some morning and then we’d know for sure.

I still get random pains in my head- usually all in the right side of my head, sometimes behind my eyes (which still bother me).

I’m completely falling apart on the inside.

On the topic of other random things:

It’s supposed to snow for the rest of the week. Snow, and bitter cold. It was -30 with the wind chill yesterday.
 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 30, 2009

I went to one of those specialty bra places before I got knocked up and they told me I’d wear a 32EE…I didn’t realize that size existed! And I’m a chunky munky of sorts; not sure that it would even fit! I think there are too many theories about bra fitting :/

I wear mostly sports bras these days and luckily they’re easy to find in just about any size.

December 30, 2009

You need to go to the dr. girl! Take care of yourself.

December 30, 2009