Things to do..

Dear Diary;

Christmas Din-din is tomorrow night at our place, so there are a bunch of things I need to get done today.

♥ Check to see if the turkey will fit into the roast pan now that it’s not frozen anymore. We got an organic turkey from my cousin that they raised this year and it’s the BIGGEST damn turkey I’ve ever seen. We had to buy a new roast pan because it wouldn’t fit in the old one. We’re not even positive that it will fit in the oven! lol

♥ I’m going to be baking fresh, homemade buns today! I have the most amazing recipes for buns and bread from my 4H days so I’m going to dig that book out and find a recipe for fan buns – you bake them in muffin tins and they pull apart into sections. Hard to explain- but they are so good.

♥ I really have to clean up my room and the rest of the house.

♥ I have to put the leaf in the new table and iron the table cloth. My parents bought a new dining room table (which we really needed) and it’s SO beautiful! Beautiful- but huge.

That’s all I can think of for now. Dad’s yelling at me to clean cat hair off a chair.
 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 23, 2009

you should post pics of the buns so we can see…I love good food =)

Mm, I love fan buns. 🙂 You should share the recipe!

December 23, 2009

We call them bum buns at my mom’s house 🙂

Mmmmm… all that food sounds yummy. =)