What’s planned vs what actually happens.

 

 

 

♥ Well, of course it would end this way. Nothing ever seems to go as planned, does it?

It looks as though I won’t be going to visit Janet anymore. I am incredibly devastated over this- we’ve been planning and getting excited over this visit since the summer. Now the weather man is calling for upwards of 30cm of snow with freezing rain to top things off. 

Last week I was concerned about the weather and we had made plans to leave today instead of tomorrow if things were going to be bad. I even talked to Erin about it and she said ok. This morning, with news of the weather, I asked erin if she could get out of work early so we could leave- but she can’t. She won’t stand up for herself and explain why she needs to get out of work- in fact, I would bet she never even bothered to ask because she’s chicken. So we can’t leave today and we can’t leave tomorrow and the party is tomorrow night.

I can’t go alone because, oh yeah, did I mention I’m BROKE? I once again have a negative balance in my bank account. -$233 to be exact. And my Visa, which I tried to use yesterday to pay for my prescription- was declined. So.. yay. I have more payments to make next week and I haven’t even finished shopping for people for Christmas, so that’s going to be a nice bag of disappointment for them. It’s not a big deal for my dad or someone to not get a gift, but we drew names with the rest of the family and I got my cousin April- who I now can’t afford to get anything for. I’m sure a 17 year old girl is going to be pleased with that.

I don’t have the energy to write any more. This is too depressing.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2012

So I just got caught up with you. You are in such a tough spot! My heart goes out to you. I don’t know what will end up happening (I’m sure you don’t either), but I hope you don’t get hurt any further. No matter what happens, I do believe that there is a reason Ed came into your life. The trick is figuring out the reason. Hugs,