Where the heck is my summer?

Dear Diary;

Mother nature- you’re a bitch this year! "Summer" is more like a cross between feeling like fall and looking like spring. Rain and cold weather. Rain and cold weather. Rain and cold weather. Every now and again we get some sun, like today, but for the most part it’s been a crappy summer. Last year it was so hot I wanted to go swimming every chance I got, but this year it’s too cold to think about swimming. I mean, it’s not freezing, but it’s definately sweater weather- especially at night.

sigh..

I work tonight. ‘Nuff said.

Happy 4th to my American readers.

 

Log in to write a note
July 4, 2008

thanks!! you can celebrate too, yanno!

July 4, 2008

oh yeah.. its july 4th.. im such a canadian i forgot. this summer has been great for me since i dont know anyone with a pool and dont have a suit lol

Smooches!

July 4, 2008

I will send our sun over your way in exchange for the rain … its been sooo hot here. unbearable