He Writes – Again

Got this yesterday in my inbox from Chris with another email telling me he took my advice and is seeing a therapist who had him "pegged" in 15-minutes and he mailed me a check for $4,000.00 which I should be getting today.  He will get me the other $1,000.00 when he gets paid.  Which?  Is BS, I know when he gets paid.  Whatever.  Why does he keep telling me all this stuff?

How can my heart be full
When it is empty of my own love
Dreams that have drifted away
I have again shattered into pieces
Where will my self bruised heart go
When things gets rough I run and lose control
Things are undefinable to me not sure where to go
I always have left the hurt behind unfairly and selfish I know

This heart is lost, a doing of my own
It is like a flower that fades in the middle of it’s bloom
My hurting melts a love like the snow and turns into tears
Waiting for spring to open the sum of my fears
Like a lightning strike, is the wrong that I have done
Showering pain through my soul for I meant to hurt no one
Like a thunders roar the sound of cries
My love should only give back not tell my lies
Seeking faith from up above but not sure why
That one day I will rest, be true and be that guy
Find room enough for a love to grow have no doubts inside
The hearts that I’ve caused sorrow I could heal and turn back time
In my own truth be gone the darkness that has shadowed far to long
Fill the ones I have loved and hurt with happiness and their dreams
That the unlucky heart I made just find comfort and be at peace

Log in to write a note

I G N O R E H I M!

He tells you this stuff because the past has proven that he can buy his way back with flowery words. He tells you these things because he knows you think little enough of yourself that you’ll place his ‘broken heart’ above your own. He’s THAT arrogant. He’s THAT manipulative. It is time for you to prove him wrong – to stand up for yourself and to say….NOTHING. All he had to say was’check is in th email’. Period. But his ‘cash cow’ is developing a mind of her own, and dammit if that isn’t throwing a monkey wrench in his works. It is the common cry of the abuser (physical/emotional/psychological) to come back claiming they meant to hurt no one, then send gifts. In this case, the receiving what he owes you WOULD be a gift, kwim? Then he follows up by making it YOUR problem by telling you to find enough room in your heart….as if you didn’t give enough of yourself. It says, ‘if you would just give MORE’. He is stealing what is left of you – hoping that you’ll just hand it over….again. Got to give it to him – the guy is smart and can turn a phrase, but he’s a con.

January 31, 2018

Amen, amen, amen!! Don’t know if you are around still, if you are, friend request me.

Let me ask you this: Are you prepared to ignore his emails and/or texts? I mean – you see the sender’s name. Instead of opening it – click DELETE. Clearly he still affects you, and I can sense the desire in your quesiton ‘why does he keep telling me this stuff?’ There’s an undercurrent of hope in that question…then to care enough to repost the poem. And I have no doubt that he is/will use that money to keep in touch with you. If you get a check in the mail today, I’ll eat the check stub.

January 31, 2018

Eventually, I did just hit “delete.” I am really late in noting. HA!