Bored.

Last night hubby and I watched a movie and had a couple of drinks. Definitely needed some of that us and relaxation time. We watched the Goonies. I had never seen it before. It was ok, but kind of annoying for me. Like, the constant yelling over each other and screaming. Maybe I’m just an old crank these days. Lol

We actually slept in until about 9:30, which is extremely late for us. We got up, went to get breakfast, then sat and watched the first half of Ghost Adventures – Cecil Hotel. His mom called him upstairs because there was a delivery that had arrived, so my guess is he’s now upstairs with his dad because it’s been a long time and I no longer hear them in the kitchen.

I just got my daily energy clearance. Before that though I was scrolling FB and saw pictures from that dreaded weekend…sort of. I jumped off before I could really see anything. I hate it..

I never got a chance to get my affirmations and meditation in yesterday, so I’d really like to today. I’d really like to go somewhere today. Problem is, there’s really not anywhere to go. Between winter and this Covid bs, things to do are very limited.

Well, I’m needed upstairs. Until next time…

Log in to write a note
January 16, 2021

OMFG girl! I love the Goonies! Sean Astin? Yass, that ogre fella whose name escapes me?! Cecil Hotel, that where Elisa Lam was killed! https://allthatsinteresting.com/elisa-lam-death

January 17, 2021

@sleepydormouse hey! Sloth was the ogre guys name in Goonies. 🙂 Also, yes, that is where Elisa Lam was found in the water tank of the hotel.

January 17, 2021

@melissa-ann-0427gmail-com I wonder what went on when Elisa died, like who put her in the tank???