This and That

So. Tired.

This was actually a pretty decent weekend. Yesterday we hung out with our friend J. For me it’s just nonsense when he and hubby are together, but it was either hand with them or sit home! We went to Brooklyn to stop at these two breweries J’s friend told him about. They picked up some beer and we brought it back to J’s place. His wife was heading out with her sister so it was just me and the guys. We ate a bunch of food and I just watched them be fools together. We got home and I was just so exhausted that we passed out about 8:30.

Tomorrow I have to bring my FIL back to chemo. I know it’s gonna be super difficult to get him from all the way upstairs to the car. This house has about eight or so stairs between each level, so it’s not like it’s one flight and we’re done. So I’ll have to get him down two flights of stairs, which I know is going to be really tough for him. He’s back to his not eating phase. We go out of our way to get the stuff he wants just so he can take a few bites and be done, not like it, or not eat it at all. So now it’s the tough love portion.

I hear my mother in law walking around the kitchen. Guess my quiet time is over.

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2021

Happy you had a great weekend.

January 18, 2021

@sleepydormouse thank you! It was much needed.

January 18, 2021