Tomorrow Needs to Get Here.

I cried already twice this morning, but I’m feeling a little better. I got my father in law to eat a little bit. Not nearly enough to do anything, but baby steps. I miss my husband terribly. I am more than ready for him to come home. Hopefully it’s less than 24 hours. I told him to get his ass home as early as possible bc I can’t stand it anymore. I miss him, I need him, and I despise being away from him.

I’m going out with our friend’s girlfriend tonight to help get my mind off of things. It’s giving me something to look forward to, bc I know tonight it going to be difficult.  I know once he’s home tomorrow my relief and energy is going to be so much better. Can. Not. Wait.

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2021

Dress up a little, throw on some makeup and whatever to go out tonight! Doing that always lifts my mood. Hubs will be home tomorrow, you’ve got this!

January 9, 2021

@scarlettlee I went out and had a couple of drinks. What sucks is because of Covid, everything closed at 10:00, so I’m already home.

January 9, 2021

@melissa-ann-0427gmail-com I am glad you went out though! What about a bath and a face mask? Maybe a yummy snack?