Was a Good Night

Hubby and I went out to dinner last night. It was the first time in a long time and very much needed. We went to Hibachi. The food was good, however the chef wasn’t very into the “show”, but that’s ok with me honestly. The only thing he did that I didn’t like was put some shrimp on my plate before I could tell him no thank you, but then took it off the plate I had already eaten off of and offered it to another customer! I was like umm, no. Don’t do that. We’re so busy these days, that I don’t feel like he and I get much time to spend together these days. Besides his working constantly, and now everything going on with his dad.

When we got home we watched Sausage Party. He had seen it before. I had not. All I can say about that movie is, wtf? Lol 

Today we’re going to meet up with our friend and team member J. Not sure exactly what we’re doing yet, but another afternoon out of the house will be nice. 

We were definitely up too early this morning. Probably 6-6:30ish. Him and his old man bladder. 

Alright, well off to start the day!

Log in to write a note
January 17, 2021

I have only been to a hibachi restaurant once, and left hungry, honestly. I prefer all you can eat Korean bbq. It’s cool, I will totally grill my own meat and put on a show for my tablemates, lol. I am glad you had a good night. Hope you have a restful Sunday. <3

January 17, 2021

Are you allergic to seafood?  I love shrimp. 🙂

January 18, 2021

@sleepydormouse not allergic, just don’t like it. 🙂

January 18, 2021