Yesterday’s Entry

So yesterday we did end up having a group discussion yesterday. I’m not going to say that things are resolved, per say, but calmed down. We all agreed that the lack of communication is what led to this full on shit show, so hopefully that won’t happen again. I obviously still have a lot of work to do on myself. That’s going to continue. Aside from journaling, I’ve also added smudging, daily positive affirmations, and meditating. I just have to get into a routine with it all. I’ve yet to be able to do any of it today, since I had to take my father in law to the doctor and chemo at 8am. From there I had to go to the grocery store to get him some ensure, bc he’s not eating nearly enough and is down 20lbs in about a month. He’s so stubborn and refuses to try anything new so it makes it that much harder. Sigh.

Well I suppose I should try and get some meditation in before I get the call to pick my FIL up. I’m so tired I may fall asleep. 😝

 

Log in to write a note