unshakable

You picked me when I was fresh, my skin firm and flesh tasty, dripping with dew. Yet deep within, my seeds grew bitter, soiled from my doubt that your hunger could last long enough to consume all of me.

And still now I remain certain you will chase new tastes and cave to new cravings. You will discard me when I am wrinkled, rotting and half-eaten, never to be whole again. You will return to the orchard, passing me up for something sweeter in your meal.

Log in to write a note
June 21, 2020

Wow… this is very intense.  Full of passion and angst. A beautiful poem.

Read most of your poems and I find them to be all very beautiful, deep, and relatable. Love it! 💖

July 1, 2020

@angelgrl87 Thank you so much, and I’m amazed you read any ways back! Really appreciate it…
Though they used to be mostly fictional, lately I find writing helps me deal with feelings, even though I don’t do it often as I find it really hard to finish anything… but I have a number of pieces on the go I just chip away at.

I read through your diary and I like it, and though I am really bad at keeping up with entries, hope you don’t mind if I add you as a friend…

July 1, 2020

@messupit I don’t mind at all! 😊

I hope you continue to write more and thank you for reading my entries.  My OD is kinda like a secret getaway from all of social media and reality.  Anyway, I would love to read more of your poems 😊

July 2, 2020

@angelgrl87 I’m such a slow writer these days, but there will be more, just sporadically 😅

OD will always have a special place in my heart… though I wish there was more continual improvement happening on the place (no diary export for example is a huge omission, a feature they used to have).