Return of the Muse

When I first joined OD, I posted my latest poetry.  For some reason, which I can’t explain, I abruptly ceased writing poems.  Last week I was invited to a Monday night poetry reading at a local coffee house.  I only returned a short while ago with the prompt "time."  I have no idea what poetry to write about time, other than the classic themes of appreciate what time you have, time heals all wounds, time for a change, blah blah.  Of course, I don’t have to follow the prompt, but I’d like to take on the challenge.  I’ll see what comes to mind.

Attending the reading was an enjoyable experience.  I read my poems Duets, Educational Eucharist, and I Will Let You Go.  The group was gracious and seemed to like my material.  I always get good responses when I read Duets.  Speaking of time, it’s time for bed, so I’ll say goodnight.   

 

Log in to write a note

ryn: yeah, it’s true. so depressing . . .