Pushing Daisies

Pushing Daisies was a show that I was interested in watching years ago and I just now saw that it’s available to stream on HBO so I started watching it…that is the most interesting thing I could say about my weekend outside of doing laundry and I will soon be attempting a baked tofu recipe…never thought to bake tofu before and I’m interested…need more things to go with the crap ton of wild rice I have made. Tofu is in the oven and I’ll see how that turns out, I mixed it with soy, siracha, a small bit of avocado oil and corn starch for crispiness. *25 minutes later* I did not cook the tofu long enough or I did not use enough corn starch because it was not very crispy. I was too hungry to put it back in the oven and was eating raw broccoli while I waited so whatever…still tastes good. Although coffee creamer was really the only source of sugar for me, I cut sugar out of my diet a few weeks ago and it’s weird that broccoli now tastes sweet if you eat it raw. Weird how our taste buds adjust to things.

My sister wants me to come see her, I miss her and her little ones so I might try to go see her next weekend. She has worked from home for years so the COVID lockdown has been stressful for her in a similar but different way than most, having her two kiddos and husband at home was nice for her for quite a while but the kids have started to get on each others nerves, her husband doesn’t do much to calm them and it’s like nails on a chalkboard for her to listen to her kids fight while she’s trying to work. Her husband doesn’t work now so…just kind of reinforces the rest of our opinions of him. I’ve had a cautious opinion of him since an incident years ago when I went over to help them paint their old house, it was just me and the BIL in the house painting at the moment, he yelled about something angrily and their dog ran in from the other room and hid between my legs.

I’m going to read until my eyes shut for a nap.

A priest, a minister, and a rabbi want to see who’s best at his job. So they each go into the woods, find a bear, and attempt to convert it. Later they get together. The priest begins: “When I found the bear, I read to him from the Catechism and sprinkled him with holy water. Next week is his First Communion.”

“I found a bear by the stream,” says the minister, “and preached God’s holy word. The bear was so mesmerized that he let me baptize him.”

They both look down at the rabbi, who is lying on a gurney in a body cast. “Looking back,” he says, “maybe I shouldn’t have started with the circumcision.”

 

Log in to write a note