This is fucking awesome

I think I like putting jokes as the title to entries because I hate making titles and I feel obligated to since there’s an option to do it. I feel guilty and lazy. Also this is a nerdy ass entry about the Lord of the Rings and relating it to Religion and Philosophy…so it’s sort of two entries. The top stuff is funny the stuff below the videos is nerdgasm. Actually no it’s not…I have a problem with writing something then coming back days later not wanting to finish it. This sentence is three days fresher than the previous paragraph and everything following it.

What did the Elephant say to the naked Man?  How do you eat with that thing?

A cupcake and a muffin are being baked in an oven. The muffin says to the cupcake, "Man it’s hot in here." The cupcake says, "Holy shit, a talking muffin!"

What do you call four Mexicans in quicksand? Cuatro cinco.

I watched the video thrift shop on youtube, that fucking thing will not get out of my head, then I clicked on another one of his videos and it really pulled at my heart strings. For those of you that haven’t seen ‘Thrift Shop’ it’s first and the second is a very heartfelt and sweet video in support of Gay Marriage and equality that I really wouldn’t have expected from this guy. I felt obligated to share it. It follows a mans journey from birth, through life. I got choked up watching it and it made me very happy that the majority of voters in my state approved same sex marriage. As he says in the video, a piece of paper isn’t much but it’s a start.

Okay, so it’s taken a long time for me to post this and I’m coming back like three days after I started this and I’ve watched a lot more Macklemore videos and as it turns out he’s from Seattle and even has a video called "My oh my!" which is about a sports announcer that I grew up listening to, His saying whenever a homerun was hit was "My, oh My! Goodbye baseball!" Macklemore is rapping about the Mariners winning the division title and my father took me out of school to see the playoff game where Luis Soho hit an inside the park grand slam…or Grand ‘Salami’ time as pointed out by Macklemore. The Kingdome was lit up and I really haven’t heard that many people scream like that before or since. He even has video of the Kingdome being destroyed that I have dust from!  They blew it up to make room for the new stadium and thousands of people brought home jars of the dust from the wreckage. It’s probably kind of nerdy but I’ve been almost everywhere in that video and it makes me proud of Seattle that Seattles first rap star comes out in support of gay marriage and being dorky and he’s white! Suck it Detroit! Kidding!

 

 

 

 

 

I actually have stuff to write about today! I have too much for one entry in fact and it’s mostly for my own sake. I feel like I need to get ideas out of my head sometimes or the idea will just fester in my head and I wont stop thinking about it. Also it’s based in nerdishness so I don’t really want to blab about it to anybodies face. I halfway feel bad even writing about it in here…

 

And I’m not going to do it! I wrote a few thousand words and decided it should be it’s own entry….so you’re welcome. I spared you from knowing why the Lord of the Rings replicates life. I actually feel good about writing it out and saving it as an email. That was one of those moments where I just needed to word vomit I think.

Log in to write a note
February 19, 2013

I was also shocked with Same Love, but had not seen the video so thank you for sharing. Most of my entry titles are song lyrics, because I am just not that fucking creative but I really love music, and every thought I have ever had has already been sung, so why not use that? RYN~ Look, a whole note without contractions. I am getting better at this.

February 19, 2013

😀

February 24, 2013

You should write that entry, submit it to the films circle.

February 28, 2013

I’m still giggling over the image of a man trying to grab something with his penis and then shove it in his… you get the picture.

March 20, 2013

I like “Thrift Shop”… 😛

March 21, 2013

Hey buddy, what the hey?

March 31, 2013

🙂