April 2021

I had been with Emilie for just over a year. It was an awful time for me. All she did was use me and bleed me dry. I would never get out of there at the rate I was going. I needed a miracle, and one night a miracle was just what I received.

 

It came in the form of a birthday party for Emilie that she hosted in her apartment along with a good friend and colleague of hers. There would be about a dozen guests, and of course I was forced to help with the cooking and entertaining.

 

There turned out to be one guest, an older woman who I would love for the rest of my life and feel forever indebted to. She was the one that gifted not just Emilie but everyone with a scratch ticket. Only I would be the one to get the winning ticket.

 

I didn’t even know they had such a thing in Germany, but then why not? She even gave me one, complimenting me for how lovely I helped to set things up and thanking me for the treats I helped to prepare.

 

I’m sure anyone can imagine just how hard it was for me to contain my excitement and act as if nothing was up when I found I won just over twenty thousand euros! Doing my absolute best to act natural and like it was just casual curiosity on my part, I asked someone who spoke English if one could simply walk into a store in Germany with a winning ticket and get it cashed on the spot or if you needed a bank account.

 

“Oh, yes,” she said. “They’ll cash up to twenty-five thousand euros, I believe it is.”

 

Oh, how I hoped to hell she was right! It was Saturday so I wouldn’t be able to find out until Monday. I was going to have to put on the biggest and best performance of my life. Inside I was screaming with hope and joy while I was outwardly going about life as usual as Emilie’s live-in little slave.

 

It was the longest weekend of my life. The two days seemed like two months but finally, Monday came around and I wasted no time as soon as Emilie left. Well, I did give it ten or fifteen minutes just to make sure she hadn’t forgotten anything that she might return for. After that, however, I gathered a few of my things with lightning speed, and pray that the apartment door wouldn’t have some trick lock I hadn’t noticed that would keep me trapped inside and forever imprisoned.

 

When the door to my freedom opened, however, I sprang into the hall like never before and down to the elevator. Having been out with Emilie on errands during the weekends, I knew right where to go with my ticket.

 

Much to my incredible and immense delight and relief, they cashed it without question other than to see my ID. I showed them my passport and grabbed a cab to the airport. I purchased a ticket for the next available flight back to the US which meant I had to sit around waiting in the airport for the next few hours. But that was nothing compared to sitting on my ass in Emilie’s cold kitchen all day long for over eight hours while she worked, nibbling on a small casserole that I would have to ration out for the entire day and night.

 

Once I got back to the US and checked into a hotel, I ran out and purchased the bare essentials, one of them being a basic laptop. As soon as I was able to get on Facebook, I messaged Emilie.

 

Do you miss your little slave, Madame Emilie?

 

THE END

Log in to write a note
October 26, 2020

Wow. What an amazing story!

October 26, 2020

@soldis Thank you so very much for your feedback! I’m glad you liked it. Now I’m going to see if I can get over to your profile. The site runs snail slow and sometimes it just hangs up. Again, thanks for reading!