Last 90 days (day 1)

A girlfriend of mine told me about this and I jumped at it. I have been looking for a way to get my motivati0n back on track.

So, I am going to use my newly paid for OD to record this. Every. Day. Yep.

So here are the 5 things I am supposed to do everyday. It is all about finishing the end of the year strong rather than waiting til January to make a change, whatever that may be. For me, it is weight.

  1. Wake up one hour earlier each day and take that time for yourself
  2. Drink half of your weight in water
  3. Give up one category of food for 30 days
  4. Be active for 30 minutes
  5. Write down 5 things you are grateful for

 

So this is my actual first day. Did I wake up an hour earlier? I didn’t. This will be a tough one for me, but I will give it a fair shot. I am on my 3rd 16OZ glass of water. I plan to take Walter for a nice long walk after work today. The food I have given up for this first 30 days is chips. Yes, I know.

Here are the 5 things I am grateful for today.

  1. Planning a fun end of the month office dinner
  2. That today is Friday
  3. That I have nothing planned for the whole weekend
  4. That I get to see Mark before he leaves for the weekend
  5. That Walter gets to sleep with me tonight.

So here we go, eh? Just an fyi- I am beyond terrible at sticking with things…so this will be interesting.

Log in to write a note
October 4, 2019

This is a really good idea! I might steal it!

October 4, 2019

@thelastdonut Good luck! Here is a link on more info. It’s totally free which is why it stuck out to me! https://thehollisco.com/pages/last-90-days