Saddened.

Wow.

I have had this ‘diary’ since I was 15. I just read the news and I it as like a punch to the stomach. This has been my best friend and the best listener I have had for so long. You know what I mean. 

It seems a lot of users have something on ‘Prosebox’ I think I may switch over to that. It can be the new OD.

But now there is the question of how I can have all of my entries. I am not an OD plus member and it seems like I can only download my entries in some annoying format with broken lines and bunch of symbols. Does anyone have any advice on what to do? Or do I need to do through hundreds of entries and save them into a word document?

I know there are many of you that I never connected with or got a chance to read, but I wish all of you well.

And for those few of you that I still stay on contact with (mainly Ry) I hope you find you again on a new site.

I guess signing off officially…

BriAnna

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2014

Go to your main page, click on maintenance in the left bar, then download your diary. I downloaded mine in XML and text format, minus HTML close for the text. I suggest downloading them in monthly intervals. It took me all day, but I feel like it’s the most organized and readable it could be. XML format MIGHT be uploadable on PB in the future. <3 Follow me on PB: Something else.