The old familiar

I saw a post where someone said they miss the old OD.

I do too.

I find it hard to come back and write how I used to, but that is just being at a different point in my life, not so much ODs fault. Also it is hard to find the stride again after it being away for so long, but I am so glad it is back.

I have been in a personal rut the last month or so. There are a lot of changes going on and I am just not sure how to navigate through them.

The biggest one is that my brother and his wife announced they were pregnant. This is the first baby in our family and I am so beyond excited for my brother to be a dad, and I am excited to be an aunt.

We were at out annual fall gathering and I realized that this time next year, we may not be here. My sister and her husband will have their business up and running, mitch and caitlyn will have a 4 month old…holy crap. Lots of changes to our little family.

I have also been trying to find problems with Mark and I. Nuts, huh? We have been together almost 3 years now…and how has it been so smooth? I am so used to shit hitting the fan after a year and then it just keep hitting the fan lol but not here. I guess when you are with the right person things are just stable. That is hard for me to wrap my head around though.

Anyways. That’s all.

Trying to be a little more frequent in the updates so I can get this thing back as part of a routine.

 

Log in to write a note
O.o
October 4, 2019

I miss old OD as well. I guess we all had the right kind of OD friends that in the way of supporting each other and our thoughts.

Congrats to the addition to your little family.