Well, hello.

I used to go to this site a couple times a year, just to see what happened.

Then a few months ago when I did it, I saw the news. I was just freaking excited.

FIFTEEN YEARS I have had this damn thing.

So obviously I did what I am sure most did, started over and read through it all. All the cool 15yr drama, all the dumb shit, all the tears, heartbreak, legit heartache, blah blah blah. My dad was still alive when I started this diary.

I was hoping I could easily move my Prosebox crap over and just back-date everything, unsure if that’s a thing.

So I guess I will just jump right back into life. You know how much I hate the “catch up” entries.

Mark and I have been in our new house just shy of a month now. Yes, if you go back to FREAKING 2003, you will read about me meeting this boy for the first time.

Fast forward to a little over a year ago when we finally got our shit together and officially started dating. WEIRD I am super happy and just love coming home to my best friend everyday. Who knew 🙂

But our house..even the first night with all of our stuff everywhere, it completely felt like home.

So now we are these kind of adults I guess. We plan what we want to do in this room and that room. We go to Menards sometimes. We have people over for dinner, that we actually cook. Cool.

This past year and a half just feels like a blur. First of all it is really weird even saying out loud that we’ve been dating for X months, because we have been in each others lives since, yeah, 2003. (we get it right) But man. This happiness. I still don’t get it. It’s just pretty freaking amazing.

But all that la la land stuff aside, I have started to once again do some work on myself. Not like that. But I did start WW again. You get to that point where you are ready to fully admit you quit and gained all that weight back. Then you are ready to admit you can go back to the meetings and start all over again.

I have also started dabbling in meditation. Just on my phone. I just like the quick little relax moments.

Well, I guess I just wanted to make my official come back. I am so happy to be back. Prosebox never felt like this. And I am thrilled to have my old friend again.

Welcome back everyone 🙂

 

Log in to write a note
January 14, 2018

Welcome back, it’s good to have you here!

January 15, 2018

Welcome back. Getting this site back is like realising you that your long lost friend has returned home after a five year stint overseas. Like a pair of comfy slippers.

January 16, 2018

Welcome back!