About To Lose Another Friend

Well, it looks like I’m about to loose another good friend of mine. This time it’s my best MALE friend and ex-boyfriend, Ed. I dated Ed back in 05′ when I lived in Arizona. We were only togther for about 4 months but we continued to be “friends with benefits” until I met my son’s father and got serious with him. The breakup was actually not a bad one. I just felt that he didn’t have enough time for me, which he didn’t. If he wasn’t at work, he was sleep; if he wasn’t sleep, he was at work. But we continued to be good friends after because we were already friends before.

So fastforward to 2009. He had got back in touch with me after losing contact after 3 or so years (he had got locked up for a few months and when he got out he shacked up with a girl who was talkin to before he went in and they ended up having a baby. And I also had got stationed in Korea). When we got back in contact with each other, they had broke up and he was going through some mess with her.

Ed was like my brother/friend/confidant. He was the only man in my life I could depend on. This role should be reserved by my father, but he gets on my damn nerves b/c he is so damn controlling. I can’t talk to my father about anything. Ed, I could. Anything going on in my life, he knew about. Whether it was men, relationships, family, finances, parenting…I could call him up and talk to him about it. And he talked to me about whatever was going on with him. We could call each other when we had issues about the opposite sex. I love that I could get his male opinion/view on situations going on with me and the males species.

Ed is 3 years older than me. He has his shit together; house, car, good job, and he is really mature. He had been telling me about some of the girls he had been messing with over the years, but last year he started saying that he was getting tired of random girls and he was ready to settle down and get married. A couple of months ago, he told me about this girl who would come into his job and stare at him but never say anything lol. Well I guess one day she finally did and the exchanged numbers. After the first date, he said that they hung out everyday after that. Thats when I noticed that it looked like it was getting series really quick because he wasn’t answering his phone like he use to. He’s never been a person to call people, but every time I called him, he answered or he would call me right back.

Last week I FINALLY got in touch with him after like 2 months of him not answering my texts or calls. I had to tell him what was going on with me and “D”, but I didn’t really get to go into the full story because he blind sided me with the fact that the reason why he hadn’t returned my calls because he had been busy moving into a house with HER!!!!!!!!!! They’ve only been dating for like 3 months. She must really have some good-good because he NEVER moves this quick in relationships. And I’ve been calling him and texting him the last couple weeks, but……NO ANSWER OR CALL/TEXT BACK.

Its sad, because like I said, I’m losing a friend, brother, confidant. I don’t have that male opinion to go to anymore. I don’t have that ear to listen to my problems or my cries. All because some BITCH has come in and pussy-whipped his ass and now he’s all in love, I’m guessing because he moved in with her after a few months. You don’t do something like that with someone you don’t love. LOVE SUCKS!

Log in to write a note
July 21, 2012

Wow that was kind of fast. I’m going through some **** too. And I hope that those two last. What sucks is that when people get in relationships that they cut their friends out. Not right. I’m sorry that he’s being that way 🙁 ((hugs))