I Miss Those Simple Things

I miss being in high school! I miss when things were just simple. Hanging with your friends, going to the mall/skating rink/movies/clubs, making out with your boyfriend (not thinking about having sex in particular, just kissing all day). I miss when guys use to ask you out and they didn’t really have sex on the mind. I mean it probably was, but wasn’t as blunt and out in the open like it is now when you are an adult. Just holding hands in public. Or when your boyfriend hugged you from behind and kissed your neck. Kisses meant something. It didn’t lead to sex. It was just that innocent affection that you showed one another. Not saying that when your older none of this doesn’t happen, well yes I am.

It seems like when you’re were younger and a virgin, things were simple and guys knew that they weren’t just going to have chance to have sex with you like if you weren’t a virgin and sexually active. Especially if he was a virgin too. EVEN BETTER! Neither one of you knew any better so you did the only thing you knew how to do; kiss and make out.

Then when you become an adult, its almost like you know sex is eventually gonna happen so there is no reason for guys to do all of that mushy affectionate PDA stuff. And it seems like they don’t even try. I miss guys actually asking you out on dates. Even if its the same dinner and a movie date, but atleast back then they still asked. Now as an adult, a date to a guy is getting takeout and coming over to his house to “watch a movie”. And every guy always tries to make a move on you while you’re trying to watch the damn movie. “You know what, won’t you just ask me over the phone if I would like to come over and have sex instead of TRYING to make it a date and waste my time”!!!!! And NO a date does not consist of coming over to your house to watch a damn movie that I can watch at my own house by my damn self!

I miss that feeling that you get as soon as you see the person and your smile stretches from ear to ear. Your face lights up and your heart starts to pound (in a good way). I miss when guys use to actually look at you. Not just at your physical, but look at YOU. I miss that feeling that you get when your phone rings and you know its them and you’re smiling before you even say “hello”. I miss when guys use to say to you “hey beautiful” or “hey gorgeous” and not “SHAWTY” OR “MA”. I miss when guys use to refer to you as their “girlfriend” to people and not their “wifey” or “chick”.

Oh why did it have to change? Why did it have to go away because you got older? Where did the simple things go?

I miss those simple things. Please come back~

Log in to write a note
June 1, 2011

Hey! I’ve just come across your diary, and I’ve read a couple of entries…congratulations on becoming pregnant! I’ve bookmarked and added you as a friend…I hope you don’t mind xx

June 1, 2011

Omg you still come on here!!! I guess my bf must be old school. We still do lot of these things. I know what you mean though.

June 2, 2011

Yes I use to read you. Look in the 2007 entry I was Gemini jersey girl69

June 2, 2011

It’s okay! x

June 2, 2011

No. I just made it all private. I dont update as much as id like. How are you your baby and delvaughn?