I Told Him So!

All I know is, people better start listening to me. So the begining of this week, I get a phone call from no other than ED. It was just lil small talk. Him asking me how the family was and everything. We didn’t really talk about anything but the next day he called me again on his lunch break. And let me tell you, he told me some shit and all I could do was shake my damn head!

He told me that things aren’ going too well with him and his girlfriend of 6 months that he moved in with only after 2 months or so. I knew he was moving way too fast with this girl. I know Ed. He likes to take his time with everything including relationships. He said that she is clingy, emotional, bougie, and a “functional” alcoholic. WOW. Yep. All of that. I knew there had to be some red flags with this girl that he wasn’t paying attention to. And like his BM, he didn’t. He said that he didn’t see any of this stuff until they moved in, which could be true. I’m sure she hid it well. Obviously she did.

He said that she is one of those girls that if he goes a week or so without telling her she’s beautiful, she flips out and starts asking him “if she’s ugly or something”. LOL. As far the drinking, he knew that she liked to drink but it wasn’t until they moved in that he found her “stash” and started really paying attention to how much she drinks everyday. He says that she goes through at least 3 bottles of crown a week and rinks a bottle of wine a NIGHT. But he said that she doesn’t seem drunk though. I told him thats the sign of a functioning alcoholic.

He asked me what he should do. I told him that he needed to have a long talk with her and she let her know about some of the things she’s doing that he isn’t liking. I also told him since they live together now, to give it a couple months. But after a couple of months, its still not working, then he has to do what he has to do.

He said that he would call me back and let me know how things are going. But I hadn’t heard from him for the rest of the week so I called him yesterday to see what was going on. He said that he couldn’t really talk about it b/c she was there. But he did say that after talking to her that things have gotten worse. I can just imagine.

I’m just disappointed in him b/c he is making the same mistake twice and he is too old to be doing this. People are supposed to learn from their mistakes but I guess he wants to learn the hard way. And yes I said “I told you so” a couple of times when he was telling me everything that was going on lol. I couldn’t hold it in b/c he was totally trying to shut me out for this chick that he was falling too hard for and is now having problems with after getting a house with her. I think he has it in his mind that he wants to get married so much, that he wasn’t thinking with his head but his heart b/c he really wants that. And you can’t do that, especially when you really get to that point where you KNOW or THINK you’re ready to settled down and want a wife/husband. Oh well. Lets see how this is gonna play out.

Holla!

Log in to write a note