Decisions, decisions, decisions

Dear Diary,
Today is Thursday and I am feeling anxious about my finances. Taking a huge pay cut is not something I am used to. I know I will have to work but for now since I don’t know where I might be living, I’m just sitting tight. I have enough to get me through the summer but then it’s going to be tight until I find another job.
Yesterday I went to a yoga class at the Atlantic Club since I have a thirty day free pass. It was a good class and felt really good afterward.
The rain prevented me from doing anything most of the day so I did mostly nothing. It seems a little overcast this morning but the weather said mostly sunny so we shall see.
My daughter in law is going to help me with my resume and my son is going to work on my computer so I will be going over there Saturday morning and the rest of the day I will spend with a Realtor to look at apartments.
I try not to regret selling my house but sometimes I do…
Yesterday I also joined White Blaze which is a site for people who hike or are going to hike the Appalachian Trail.  I met several folks on there that are looking for hiking partners and we are going to talk.  If I do this it’s going to take a lot of planning and maybe putting my furnishings in storage for the six months I will be on the trail.
It’s something I am seriously thinking about.  If I am going to do this then the time is now.
It’s something I’ve wanted to do since I was 19. 
Well today is another day and I think writing my thoughts might help settle my mind.  This retirement thing is unsettling but it is here and it is what it is. 
I’m fairly resourceful so I’m sure things will work out.
Well it’s either the gym today, biking or walking 5 miles.   We’ll see LOL
LYB

My Grandson

almost a year.

Log in to write a note
July 15, 2010

How cute he is!! Sounds like you and your DIL are getting along a lot better.

July 15, 2010

Oh my gosh, I just want to nibble on those cheeks!! He is a cutie, that’s for sure!

July 15, 2010

what a darling little boy! take care,

Your grandson is adorable. I`m sure you`ll be fine. You`ll adjust to it all.

July 21, 2010

One day at a time.. It sounds like you have a few options and that is a good thing. I am still here in my house which is paid for and I thank God every day for that. I have no bills except my utilities and that is a good thing too… I pray you find what you need in life… HUGS