Just Thinking

You ever feel flat out ignored? Just that whatever you say is just brushed off and forgotten the second you say it? I feel that way a lot. But I shouldn’t, that’s the problem. The only reason why I’m treated that way is because I’m “so nice”. Which is bullcrap.

Why does the world take advantage of nice people, and not the other, stress-inducing people?Gotta wonder…

Like, the 50 year old lady who is amazing at her job, who gets written up for missing work because she is legitimately ill.
And the 17 year old girl who sucks at her job, is never on time, and called out ‘sick’ to go to a concert with friends, and doesn’t get written up.
I mean, what kind of disgusting double standard is that?

But even if I say anything, there’s nothing I can really do. I can’t affect change, because nobody can hear me.

They say the squeaky wheel gets the oil, but I was raised to mask my squeak, so even if something is wrong, you can’t hear it. The definition of a people pleaser.
people don’t like giving their oil, or time, or effort, into anything other than themselves.
I shouldn’t speak as if I’m not one of those people. I probably am. But at least I can see that it’s not right.
If we have, we should help those who don’t. You know ‘do unto others’ and stuff. I don’t know…

just thinking.

Log in to write a note
December 6, 2020

I find the older I get, the less of a people pleaser I am. But I’m still one of the less confrontational. I’m gonna tell everyone how I feel and what I think on my way out the door.

December 7, 2020

Sometimes I like to wonder about being the only character and every one else is an NPC and I think to myself, who programmed this thing?  All the NPCs are kind of a-holes.

But, you can find people worth having in your life.  In the meantime, work on yourself.  If you can be someone you like being around you will never be lonely.  Cheers!

December 8, 2020

As a former people pleaser myself I know where you’re coming from. This world can be an unfair cruel place sometimes, but that’s B why as ll we can do to make the change is change ourselves. Be better than what we see around us. 👍🏻

December 8, 2020

I hear you. Speak up so everybody else does too.

You have a great way of thinking. Speak your mind hon!