Bad Dream

I woke up at 4:30 this morning… Wide awake after the dream I had, I figured I should just get up anyways… I only have half hour to do so before I have to get up.  My dream was so weird…  I had a dream me and my girls were out in the woods camping in a cabin.  A cute one bedroom cabin, nothing fancy at all, enough for a place to sleep & eat.

I was trying to go to the bathroom, and all of a sudden a black bear arrived.  Usually black bears mean no harm, but I had kids to protect in case anything did go wrong.  I pulled up my pants, locked all of the doors immediately, grabbed my rifle, and I didn’t want to hurt it.  I opened a window a crack and shot it, hoping I would scare it away.  I did it a couple of times, but when I shot my rifle… It wasn’t very loud at all.  I loaded my gun, slowly opened the exterior door of the cabin, walked around, didn’t see it.  I thought “whew!  I grabbed the necessities we needed out of the cabin, and left the kids in it just in case the bear came back, and all I would have to do is grab them and toss them in the car and go.  I tossed the things we needed in the car, I walked around it, and there was the black bear again!  He was sniffing the front door of the cabin.

I immediately yelled at him…  He looked my direction, and I had my rifle, and I had it aimed at him, and when I pulled the trigger, it sounded like a fucking BB gun had been shot.  He kept on coming closer and quicker, I was out of ammunition…. That’s when I woke up….  My heart was racing, and the first thing I did was get up, checked on my kids, used the restroom, and here I am…  Drinking hot coffee because I’m wide awake…

Log in to write a note