He Said… But I am….

He Said I was Dumb

He said I was nothing with out him

He said I couldn’t make it on my own

He said I am unable to function with out him

He said I am a piece of shit

He said I cannot do anything I want

He said I am a whore

He said I am a terrible at everything I do

He said I am selfish

He said I am a miserable person

He said I am slow

He said I’m not the smartest

He said he will make me look bad in court

He said I’m fat

He said I’m ugly

He said I would never amount to anything

He said he will get rid of my dog

He said I’m lazy

BUT I AM…

I am smart

I am strong

I am beautiful

I am not fat

I am not lazy

I am not afraid

I am fine on my own

I am a great person

I am successful

I am selfless

I am a great Mom

I am a hard worker

I am able to do anything I want

I am able to travel

I am caring

I am loving

I am amazing

I….AM….ME!

Log in to write a note
October 22, 2020

Yes, you are all those things you told yourself. Don’t listen to the stupid, small minded, idiot male.

October 23, 2020

Love this