Last Night Was a Blast

Last night was Halloween.  It was a little different than the previous years due to the virus.  But It was a blast!  I totally respect the people that didn’t want kids come to their doors.  Some people were creative!  Like an example, while I was taking my four year old out trick or treating in her Hot Dog Costume (yes…. you read that right…. she wanted to be a Hot Dog), and we came upon a house that had the Pontoon Boat out and all decorated and they had pipes where slide the candy out into the kids trick or treating buckets.  It was fun seeing how creative some people were.

So… I have this thing when I get scared, my first instinct is to punch what is scaring me.  Me and my four year old came up to the house, and they seen us coming.  I told Addy “this is going to be a very scary house, do you want to go the door?”  I knew it was going to be scary because I seen them shut off the lights at the landing of their door.  Plus, I really didn’t feel like going to jail that night. LOL  So, we passed the house.  I’m glad we did, because the kids behind us went to the house, and it was a loud scream, and the kids screamed! LOL  Gave myself a “good Call Mom!”

We came back to Grandmas house, and my oldest Daughter and her Friend was there giving out Candy, and they had fun doing that!

Great night, Kids had fun, and I’m happy they had fun.

Log in to write a note