The Guy I Really Like

I cannot stop thinking about him… I really like him, and yet, I’m afraid he is going to stomp on my heart.  He’s so handsome, he’s so sincere, he opens doors, he pays for lunches, and he gives the most embracing hugs ever!  He even smells good! LOL  He hold me tight on a bad day, his bluest eyes are so very blue, his smile lights up the room, he tells me I can do anything if I put my mind to it.  He tells me I’m amazing, we laugh so hard when we are together, we pick on each other, we make fun of each other, we hug when we are sad, and we have different views on things, and doesn’t turn into a fight!

He is great with kids, and kids love him!  My kids thinks he’s fun and he’s super nice.  We are just at the friend stage, we aren’t anything more…  I would like to be, but I need time, and my kids need time with the separation of my Husband.  It would be unfair to bring a Man into their life so soon, and I really don’t want a relationship right away either.  But I do REALLY like him.  I want to make sure my insecurities aren’t going to affect anything.  I want to be “Ready” for a relationship, not rushed into one.

I know he and I will probably hang out more when my other two best friends in the whole world move away.  I text him the other night, and was telling him that I’m having a really hard time with my best friends moving away.  He said it’s okay, I’m your friend and I’m really sorry you are going through that.  Super sweet…

I must get going… Gotta take my kids to school.

Log in to write a note
November 5, 2020

What have you been up to? I am fascinated about covid19. Can you talk about it? If the same thread is opened please redirect my post :). Thanks :).

PS: I don’t know any people with covid and you? rambo 😀

November 9, 2020

I remember those days. And it’s great that he’s nice and the kids think he’s fun and that you are friends. You deserve to have a good friend. I hate that your friends are moving away. 🙁  But this new…. If it grows to more.. Great! I personally hope that it does, but only when you are ready! Until then, just enjoy the ride!!!! 🙂