Birthday

So I turned 37 on Monday.   I took a couple days off.   I’m back at work today and I’m feel really down in the dumps.  I’m 37 and I don’t have much to show for it.   I’m not happy.   I’m miserable and depressed 99% of the time.   Is this what life really is?  I just work, eat, and sleep?  This is really all it is?   What’s the fucking point?  I don’t get it.  Why was I brought in this world?   I don’t understand.   And I know how shallow it sounds, but it’s like no one cared it was my birthday.   Made me feel really shitty.  If they don’t care about me on that one day, then it seems like that really don’t give a shit about me any other day.

I’m just really depressed.   I should not be this old and unhappy.

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2022

It doesn’t sound shallow at all to want to be remembered on your birthday.

I know you feel old but 37 is still very young…I guess when you are 54 anyone in their 30’s seems very young,

I’m sorry you are feeling so depressed and unhappy.