I Hate Driving.

I have to drive 45 minutes to work everyday.  Now, I’m not the greatest driver, I’ll even admit that, but what the fuck is wrong with some people?  I hate doing this drive everyday simply because of other people.  At least once a week on the interstate I come across someone going just little bit slower than me, so I get in the lane to pass them, then they speed up.  So now I’m going slower than them…okay fine, I’ll just go back in the slow lane.  Then they slow down again, so I try to go to pass them, and they speed up… AGAIN.  I encounter someone like this at least once a week and I’m so FUCKING tired of it.  Why do people do that?  I don’t understand.  Does nobody use cruise control anymore?  I’m just so fucking sick of it.  It just slows me down, because I could slow down to go way slower than them so I don’t catch up to them anymore, but I really don’t want to do that.  I don’t want to go any faster because I don’t feel like getting a ticket… so I’m just stuck by some ass-hole constantly speeding up and slowing down.  GRRRRRR.  Sorry for the rant.  I’m just sick of it!!

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2022

I hear ya! I used to have a job that had a 35 min commute.

I used to encounter drivers like that all the time on my commute. It was annoying. 😫

May 19, 2022

My bad driving question is…why do people not use their blinkers?!  I am forever getting behind people that just up and turn with no signal at all.  I know all these people can’t have broken blinkers.  Just use the blinker!!

May 19, 2022

@happyathome Yes!  That happens to me a lot too!  I just don’t understand it at all.  I wish I could figure out what’s going on in these peoples’ heads sometimes.

There are some really fucked up drivers on the road these days… the driver could be drunk or talking on their phone (which is one of my pet peeves… they don’t pay attention!) or whatever. Shake it off sweetie! 😀

May 20, 2022

People will people? I get irritated by stuff like that myself. At the same time I find joy in noticing patterns and people watching.