Judgement

I know what she thinks of me.  She thinks I don’t even have the capability to do to clean a damn house.  So many people have thought I won’t ever amount to anything.  She thinks I’m stupid, when I am clearly way smarter than her.  I can sense so much judgement about all the things I have done in the past.  She thinks I’m a loser with no sense of responsibility.  The thing is, I was living away from her for 7 years.  She made some comment like, “But you were drinking for 7 years…” No, bitch.  I was only drinking the last year and a half because I was being emotionally abused at work and at home.  So fuck you.  You have so much judgement when it comes to addiction, and you can’t even see you’re addicted to pain pills.  I only did the things I did because I wanted to feel something.  I knew something was wrong, that I shouldn’t feel the way I was feeling, and I was trying to make myself feel decent for at least 2 seconds.  So, fuck you.

Log in to write a note
January 26, 2018

I read your last entry from 4+ years ago (dunno if all of your content is restored). It was an entry titled ‘Depression’. Hope you’re in a better place now, albeit it sounds like there is still much pain. Hang in there, I wish you better days.

January 26, 2018

@chaoticaugust Thank you. I am doing a lot better since that last entry. I got on some better depression medication, but I still have my bad days. Thanks again for your comment, it was really thoughtful. 🙂