Tangled Up Puppet

I’m so happy to find out OD is in operation again.  I was a member about 20 years ago!  Loved it, but it was gone when I tried to go back to it.  Tonight I googled “Blogs similar to Open Diary”and found OD is back!  It probably has been for years, I just didn’t know it.

I’m a 58 year old woman who feels like I’m about 38.  Or younger!  I’m disabled and have some physical limitations but it ain’t that bad.  I also have Bipolar Disorder and have had some crazy, scary, life-threatening, hilarious psychotic episodes.  But I’ve got lots of good in my life too-a large, loving family, a great life partner of 15 years, and lots more.

Tangled Up Puppet is the name of one of my favorite Harry Chapin songs

”I’m a Tangled Up Puppet all hanging in your strings, I’m a butterfly in a spider’s web, fluttering my wings.  And the more that I keep dancing, and spinning round and out, the more I see what used to be, and the less of you I’ve got”

Sweet dreams for now

Log in to write a note