What a Difference a Year Makes

I was going to change my profile picture but figured a puking pumpkin might be the perfect image to have through the election.  And probably even after.

Last year at this same time, I was in New York at my sister Hannah’s house, and I’d just lost 30 pounds.  We were going to WW together and I was cooking a lot for us.  The reason I was up there was to go to a bunch of doctors and get a bunch of procedures done.  I’ll go into all my health shit later, because it’s SO interesting-ha.

by mid December I was down 34 lbs, with 19 to go to my goal of 140.
but then it started to creep back.  And then I went back home to Florida in February.  And then everything closed down on March 17.  And now, over 7 months later, I’ve gained about half back.  Well, probably more than half.  I haven’t weighed myself in three weeks.

I say all that because that is what is on my mind pretty much 24-7.  I’m in that horrible state where I know it’s making me miserable, but I continue to eat compulsively.  I try desperately to tap into that light, proud, happy mindset I enjoyed last Fall.  I make gratitude lists, attend Zoom WW Workshops, go to therapy….

it’s a different world now.  I no longer am with my weight loss buddy, Covid is causing major stress, WW is no longer “new”, plus whatever life in general presents to me on any given day has to be taken care of.  You all can probably relate.

plus, I’m moving in two weeks.

stay tuned if you’d like

Log in to write a note
November 2, 2020

I like the puking pumpkin!

November 2, 2020

@dragontears heehee thanks!

November 2, 2020

Good luck with your move!!

November 3, 2020

Thank you for your comments